Congratulations to Our Scholarship Winners!

By | January 11, 2018

The Chapter is proud to award $7,100 in scholarships to the following winners of the November 2017 round of the Joel Goldenberg Memorial Scholarship Program:

  • Drew Bodmer, Northeastern University
  • James Carroll, University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Margaret Grace, Temple University
  • Zeel Patel, Middlesex Community College
  • Jay Turner, Quinsigamond Community College

The Chapter accepts scholarship applications from graduating high school seniors, undergraduate and graduate students, and professionals currently working in the industry who are pursuing career advancement through continuing education. Applicants may receive up to $8,000 in scholarship monies during their academic careers based on their academic, extra-curricular and community service accomplishments; and the extent of their involvement with ISPE and the life sciences industry. Since the program’s inception in 2011, the Chapter has awarded scholarships totaling $138K.

The Chapter has just completed the process of converting the scholarship program to a 501(c)3 charitable organization. 501(c)3 status will enable the program to seek tax-deductible contributions from local corporations and institutions and expand its mission beyond Chapter members.

For more information about the Joel Goldenberg Memorial Scholarship Program, visit

One thought on “Congratulations to Our Scholarship Winners!

Leave a Comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Blog Updates by Email